Pickleball

Anybody playing pickleball in Hackettstown?

Bruno
May '22

Is there a court in Hackettstown?
I'm in, just started playing last year but only a few times.

ME!

! been trying to get my friends to play on Saturday mornings but to no avail thus far. I am Interested to play, let me know if you can get a group together would love to join in.

Gus B Gus B
May '22

Courts at Field of Dreams in Great Meadows.

Stymie Stymie
May '22

*immediately googles pickle ball*

Consigliere
May '22

There is a court near the high school.

As above, let me know if there is any interest, I might have one or more interested parties as well. LBI last summer: significant # of tennis courts converted or under
conversion. I'm a Sr citizen but still get around well...
thanks

New2this New2this
May '22

anybody still wanting to play?
I am a beginner only have played twice but I'm up for some games.
maybe next weekend at the court next to the HS.

Hey! just trying to keep this thread alive...We are heading down to LBI for the week...the pickleball center of NJ...lots of courts (used to be tennis)...lots of players including Sr citizens (me)...looking forward to it...also hoping to jump start some local interest when I get back...the best way to move this forward would be to talk it up...start
spreading the word...with friends, family alike...the thing about this sport is that it works for all levels, all ages, all levels of playing ability.
that's the speech....
for now...
thanks

New2this New2this
Aug '22

I am in

Had Enough Had Enough
Aug '22

I think the Hackettstown High School gym classes may still play Pickleball.

I have never played. But willing to play.

BrownEyesGuy BrownEyesGuy
Aug '22

I feel the groundswell building...building...well....maybe not so much. I went over and
looked at the HS court. They took one of the three tennis courts to build it. Thankfully it was an end one so it cuts down on the errant ball traveling on 3 sides.