Is anyone missing their cat

Is anyone missing their cat

I am giving this one more attempt and hopefully someone claims this beautiful cat.

Is anyone missing their cat in the vicinity of Warren Street Hackettstown? I have been feeding him faithfully at night for the last 2 months. I tried to trap him, but he is waay too smart and I wind up with a raccoon instead. Lol! And No! He doesn't come during the day.. Only at night. If no one claims him I just plan on building him an outdoor shelter and continuing to feed him. I named him Grayston

Jacqui Jacqui
Oct '21

It sounds as if Grayston has a new semi-home and you have a new friend!
Thank you for your kindness.

Evergreen'69 Evergreen'69
Oct '21

I met this cat I'm on mountain ave I fed him last few years when it snowed bad and he lived under my shed for some time. he's just a local stray don't catch him he's smart and skiddish. But can hold his own watched him kill a crow as big as himself a few years ago. First started seeing him 4 years ago he comes and go's

Jacqui - It's FANTASTIC that your feeding him/her but in the pic kitty does not have a clipped ear which may mean it's not been spayed or neutered - if that's the case it's going to aid in the perpetual kitten issue - please keep trying to trap - zip tie or bungee the trap open for awhile and feed in it - try some cheap sardines (Walmart like $1 a can) - then when it's comfortable eating inside remove the tie - I know the racoons are a pain and can be mean - have caught many - be careful!