Stock trading

Does anyone regularly trade that wants to trade ideas? It would be nice to compare strategies over coffee once in a while. I swing trade, but primarily sell/trade options.

Paul.11 Paul.11
Apr '18

I don’t do much other than play besides my index funds, but I’d enjoy listening and learning.

covered calls?

skippy skippy
Apr '18

I’m a finance major in college right now, but trade on my own. What do you usually have in your portfolio?

BusinessGuy1984
Apr '18

Skippy: Covered calls for me? I do sometimes. But, I prefer out of the money puts which may setup a covered call to get out of the position. Is that what you do?

Businessguy: There are a few things I look at. And it shifts.

I would rather meetup to chat. There are a lot of financial forums, but typing it all up would take too much time. Who is up for daytime meetups? Bring ideas of what you trade and why.

Paul.11 Paul.11
Apr '18

I am a full time retail trader. I trade futures and commodities daily. I also deal with options using various strategies weekly.

If your asking that question get ready to have your a$$ handed to you..get involved with mutual funds from Vanguard etc..slow and steady wins the race..some funds are a little more aggressive than other...more risk more reward!

Itiswhatitis
Apr '18

Mark, do you do it from home or locally?

itiswhatitis: Are you referring to me asking a question? If so, I have been doing this a long time and I am happy with the results. My A$$ is not getting handled...hahaha

So, no takers on a local daytime meeting?

Paul.11 Paul.11
Apr '18

Most reliable metrics indicate an overvalued market right now. We're nine years into a bull market and long overdue for a correction. Many companies are doing a lot of financial engineering, using things like stock buybacks to inflate their numbers, rather than selling more products.