Honoring our wounded vets with reserved parking spaces

Honoring our wounded vets with reserved parking spaces

I was searching through Facebook and stumbled upon a video and unfortunately couldn't find the link to it so I have some pictures . Where could we have this painted in town??

Michael J Michael J
Aug '17

Here's another one!! I respect our military men and women and think we should have a few of these reserved spots for our combat wounded vets!

Michael J Michael J
Aug '17

Apparently they've been doing this since 2012. Here's an article I found about it.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_563a2336e4b0411d306efa64

And here is info on how to get the signs.

https://www.wwfs.org/mobility-is-freedom/combat-wounded-parking-signs

jrsemom jrsemom
Aug '17

How about for any Vet, not only the wounded

Really???
Aug '17

Re: Honoring our wounded vets with reserved parking spaces

I recently moved to NC. I am also a Viet Nam Vet. It was a very pleasant surprise to find a Veteran parking spot on my local Harris Teeter store. It was like finding a nice "welcome home" experience that we never received during the War period.

Boobalaa Boobalaa
Aug '17