Dog friendly restaurants

anyone know places to eat with outdoor seating that you can bring a dog?

How lady How lady
Jul '15

it's probably best to leave your dog at home. I work in a restaurant and can tell you it has become a real problem lately....dogs are only allowed if they are service animals, and there are so many places online to get fake "service" credentials that it has turned into a serious issue. One person showed up with a full grown great dane they said was a service dog (bullsh*t).

eperot eperot
Jul '15

Great Danes are invaluable service dogs to many people who have balance issues.

But the OP is not looking to sneak her dog into a restaurant. She's looking for a place where dogs are allowed to eat outside.

There are a few places in Chester, if I'm not mistaken. I know I brought my little dog to a place and ate out on the porch with him and friends a couple years ago, and there was another small well-behaved dog, too. The restaurant is still there, right on Main St.; perhaps others will know the name... big place with I think a wrap-around porch.

Rebecka Rebecka
Jul '15

I say bull because it simply is not a service dog. These are very wealthy people who pull up in a Bentley Continental GT Convertible, park in a handicapped spot out front because they want to watch the car, and think they can get away with everything. Service dogs are well behaved and ignore everything going on. This dog was all over the place, knocked a chair over and startled some kids.

I'm a lifelong dog owner and lover of immense proportions. I just don't believe they really belong in restaurants unless they are a real, actual service animal.

eperot eperot
Jul '15

Also, they may disturb some non-dog customers.
Not to mention dog fur flying into your food when they trot by, shake, wag etc
Be considerate and leave your dog home.

Really?
Jul '15