Service at Motion Kia-Experiences?

I'm fairly new to Hackettstown and need to get my Kia serviced. I was using Gateway Kia out in Denville before I moved to Hackettstown and I was happy with them, but it would be great if there was a reliable Kia service center closer to home.

Anyone have opinions about Motion Kia's service center?

Thanks in advance for any insights.

Nikki Nikki
Jul '15

Bought my kia there...saleslady Lori was great. Service dept was to get my car ready..did a shoddy job vacuuming. They installed an extra for my car and they spoke only to my husband even though I was standing right there, it was my car and I paid for it. It was installed properly, though.

dsl102927 dsl102927
Jul '15

My husband has our FORD serviced there - they are good.

joan brown joan brown
Jul '15

Do you get free serivice (warrantee work)? If not, don't use the stealership. Find a local mechanic like Ted from Valley Auto.

Talleyho!
Jul '15

They are top notch.

Marine69
Jul '15

We bought a new vehicle there. The few times we've had it in so far, they have been professional and did great work.

Reggie Voter Reggie Voter
Jul '15

Lori sold us our car...she's phenomenal!!

Sweetums Sweetums
Jul '15

We've had both good and bad experiences there.
The negative -- they are alarmists.

hapiest girl
Jul '15

We've had nothing but good experiences there. We've leased and bought and had service done. Always pleasant and thorough.

concernedparent concernedparent
Jul '15

Thanks for all the feedback. Still haven't made up my mind about switching from Gateway. The "alarmists" comment has me a little spooked--wish I knew in what context that was meant.

I'll report back if I go.

Nikki Nikki
Jul '15

Lori and Jim the manager are gone. The service department is horrible and so is the detail wash dept.

Painkiller Painkiller
Jul '15

Nikki -