Stonemason needed

My front steps are in need of being fixed. I did look at past posts on this and they are quite old, so wondering if anyone has a recommendation for someone they have used.

Nature Lover Nature Lover
May '15

Re: Stonemason needed

Finding a good mason, around here, can be difficult--I know from my own experience.

I had my front stoop about 75% re-built, with new limestone treads and blue stone inlay on the top--I've attached a photo. It was done by Robert Goetting, in Hackettstown, 973-769-2064. Last I heard, he was extremely busy, but you could try giving him a call.

JerseyWolf JerseyWolf
May '15

Jason Pacheko 201 471-8080 he's not local but amazingly cheap. he's a young fella that does nyc style stonework. meticulous and clean. very reliable, good honest communication

marty mcfly marty mcfly
May '15

Ron Watosick (908) 246-5784. He's done my front bluestone walk and my fireplace. Local and reasonable. I am a general contractor so I recommend him often.

Patton8 Patton8
May '15

Eli Graff, master mason
njstonemason@gmail.com
Fine stone work
Brick laying
Block work/patios
Chimney construction & repairs

honey badger honey badger
May '15

Tough to get one with availability. Two regularly mentioned masons on the forum - Bencivengo and Scalera. Do a forum search at the top of the page for more info.

Don't bother to call John Sayer. He was previously recommended on this forum. He was supposed to come Monday to give me an estimate for my steps. He never showed up and never phoned. I call him again the next morning (Tuesday), and he gave me a lame excuse why he didn't come (that was no reason why he couldn't have called to tell me), then promised he would come on Wednesday. He was supposed to call me on Wednesday morning and set up a time. Again, he never called and never showed up. I won't call him again. If he didn't want to do the job, he should have just said so. Don't make me wait around all day for you if you have no intention of showing up!!