Mount Olive Police

I'm a musician and after my gigs I usually come home late at night down Route 46 exit 26 off of 80. If it's a Saturday night about 2-3a.m I usually get pulled over by the Mount Olive police department. They are usually nice and so am I and I'm sent on my way. But the alarming thing is the reasons they give for pulling me over are never true. It's either I crossed the center line or I was speeding. This weekend I was told I was clocked at 65 mph in a 50 zone! I've never driven that fast down that road ever. My license stays clean! It's starting to bother me that they make this stuff up! I think I'm going to record a video of it and nail them on this crap. Hackettstown does it too. Twice recently I've been pulled over in my driveway, same crap, same or similar lies. If you ask me this is harassment. I know they are looking for drunk drivers but that is not what I'm being told. They are blaming me first for their suspicion. It's a bunch of crap and should be illegal. Just pulling anyone over whenever they want for false reasons is crap. Find a real criminal, leave people like me alone. Is this illegal? I don't drink so I'm not worried about it but when you can predict it and have to get used to it, that seems wrong. Police should not lie to catch people breaking the law. What's next? How far will they go?

Keep track of how many times you have been pulled over, after some amount of time it has to be harassment.

I usually avoid mount olive at those times because they are known for this, they pull anyone over.

I suppose where you are playing also does't help? I would guess bars and such? they probably see your car sitting in the parking lot for a length of time and that's why they nab ya.

Darrin Darrin
Dec '14

I avoided a deer once and a Mount Olive cop pulled me over, said I was driving erratically. "Didn't you see that deer," I asked. I added that I was coming from the Mount Olive football game and told him the score ... he let me go.