How long do we have? (Re: US Debt)

Recently i started learning how bad the US national debt actually is, and learned that the amount of debt we have can never be paid back, EVER. Over $17.5 TRILLION
Recently many countries that use USD have been selling/trading/getting rid of them.
They know the USD will soon be worth nothing. And our Government knows it too. They are preparing for when the Dollar collapses not if. remember when homeland security and the national guard bought a metric shiton of ammo? and a lot of people were like wtf is it for?its the government preparing for mass chaos, looting, rioting, Murders, they are ready for when it happens. Obama even made it so he can declare Martial law on his own. If the money you just got yesterday from working 80 hours turned into something as useless as the lint in your pocket, and you cant buy anything, you cant feed your family, how do you think you would react, how do you think every other american would react, Why do you think they are getting rid of our guns...

http://www.usdebtclock.org/

Please keep the useless and troll comments off the page, not helpful.

I have read that the global economy might soon reject the dollar as standard global currency. Not sure what they might choose instead.. yen, euro? But if/when it happens it will mean that everything we buy will cost much more, there will be a currency conversion cost added.

This came from Stanberry and Associates, of course they were trying to sell their financial newsletter, it may have been a scare tactic.

hktownie hktownie
Jun '14

DH, I think you are visiting an overly alarming site or sites.

We'll just keep printing money. The USD is nothing but a number. It's meaning is useless information. It's just keeps people like yourself in panic mode. Relax, have a beer and stop creating trouble.

Tapped
Jun '14

DH -- get some real facts.