Need BEST $15 gift exchange gift....

C'mon folks, give me those ideas!!!! Something good!!!! Something different!!! Something YOU would love to get!!!

Bring em on!

Ladybug
Nov '09

Ladybug You just made me soooooo thankful that I am laid off and do not have to do the gift exchange. LOL Gotta admit that I participated reluctantly. Really do we need that $15 gift from the unknown.

My fav gift would be opting out and not feeling guilty for not participating. Sorry. Bah Humbug I guess.

Firefly Firefly Message Firefly
Nov '09

I think a better idea than giving or receiving a $15 gift is for everyone in the group to chip in the money and give it to a local family in need. Sorry i could not be of better help :)

Jenn Jenn Message Jenn
Nov '09

Aside from the idea of giving to a needy family-which is a really good idea IMO, I am a Mary Kay consultant and I have really cute gifts for as little as $10! Free wrappping and delivery. Some ideas are our most popular hand cream in a festive mug; our foot cream with a pair of cozy socks...just some ideas. If you are interested, send me an e-mail and I'd be happy to help you out!

2Cents 2Cents Message 2Cents
Nov '09

15 balloons from the dollar store!!!

Try some of the dollar stores, they may have some interesting things that fell off the truck :)

Sunshine Sunshine Message Sunshine
Nov '09

Does your gift go to specific person or do you pass around in some kind of game?

Bessie Bessie Message Bessie
Nov '09

lottery tickets - scratch off's.

Sams club has some low priced gift basket like items. They include candies, cookies, coffee's, nuts and such. I am sure that Target and Walmart will have similar items. (we usually picked up a few of these low priced gift baskets for my daughter's holiday tricky tray when she was in preschool - gave more chances for people to win something)